Missouri – week #24

image1-15SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESimage3-15image6image5-11

image4

HELLOOOOOO all! ❤️

Honestly, I don’t remember all that happened this week haha. Transfers are Thursday so we spent a lot of time in meetings and working on next transfer’s shift schedule :))) I am most likely probably getting transferred on Thursday out of Blue Mills, and the Visitor Center 😦 so I’m soaking up all the time I have left here! BUT we did have some great experiences when we had time in our area 🙂 lots of amazing things happened this week!!

But first, kind of a funny story, we took the relief society president out with us this week to find some unknown families on our ward roster. She decided to hop the fence because no one was answering the front door. She went around back and their screen door was open and she starts yelling INSIDE THEIR HOUSE “helloooooo sissy!! it’s Sis Moe from church we are here to see u! We know you’re in dere!!!!….Well ok we love uuu bebe and we hope u have a great day!!” hahahaha never a dull moment with Polynesians. I LOVE THEM SO MUCH. I will forever miss my Samoan family.

But on a serious note, we had an amazing lesson with Anna (the lost sheep who chased us down!) We talked about the Atonement of Jesus Christ and how we can better apply it in our lives. She is going through SO MUCH right now. The day that she saw us on her street, she said she was having the worst day of her life. She had been praying and fasting to find peace when she saw us outside her window. She knew that it was Heavenly Father answering her prayers–letting her know that she needed to come back to church. It gave me the chills when she told us this! She is just amazing. THE HAND OF THE LORD IS IN EVERYTHING gah He just guides us wherever He wants us to go it’s just amazing.

Another cool tender mercy, so Friday was my full proselyting day (I didn’t have shift at the Visitor Center) and we were on exchanges. Well we exchanged back at 7pm because the Peterson’s needed me to help set some things up for an event at the VC. As soon as I walked in the VC, the front desk phone rang and I picked it up and said I was Sister Draper. The lady on the other end said that was who she needed to speak to! Apparently she is my cousin and made the connection THAT DAY somehow. She made the 45 min drive from Olathe, Kansas to come see me! Her father is a brother to my grandfather! Apparently I have a TON of family in her area! It was so meant to be and I was able to visit with her and her daughter that night. I got to learn all about my Greek heritage from her 🙂 tender mercies!

Last story I will share, promise. We had Stake Conference in Warrensburg at CMU, since there are so many people in the stake and we don’t fit at the Stake Center. We sat near the sound guy (he was operating the mics), who was a student at the university and clearly not a member. The whole time I thought that I needed to speak to him. I would watch his body language and how he reacted to what the speakers were saying. At he beginning of the conference, he was on his phone for the most part. But as time went on, he put down his phone, folded his arms, and sat forward, just listening. About halfway through, Sister GC and I turned to each other AT THE SAME TIME and said “let’s go talk to this guy after the program.” The spiritual prompting came to both of us–it was so real! So we went up to him after and made some small talk and asked him how he liked the Conference. He said it was amazing. He wanted to know what temples were and where the Book of Mormon came from. We talked to him for about 30 minutes, teaching the Restoration and got his information!!!! It was SUCH a cool experience to see the Spirit work with him throughout the conference.

I think that’s the theme with all of the miracles I saw this week. The gift of the Holy Ghost is so real. The Lord is definitely in the details of our lives and He sends the Comforter to guide and direct us. I love this scripture found in Alma 37.

35 O, remember, my son, and learn wisdom in thy youth; yea, learn in thy youth to keep the commandments of God.
37 Counsel with the Lord in all thy doings, and he will direct thee for good…

As we counsel with the Lord and develop a stronger relationship with Him and His Son, we will continue to be directed.

Love you all! Till next week

Xo
Sister Draper

Leave a Reply

